Tales of Cumbria

by Alexander Clarke

Released 2008
Released 2008
Beautiful piano melodies that soar over flowing harmonies. Music that captures the awesome landscape of England's Lake District and West Cumbria.
Alexander Clarke trained in classical piano and jazz in England and in Los Angeles, California. He has composed works for piano, orchestra, choirs, music theatre, schools and jazz groups. His first large-scale work Rock Requiem was broadcast on BBC Radio at the age of eighteen. He has composed a great deal of piano music, for beginners to advanced pianists, and divides his time between teaching in the UK and performing.

Alexander draws his inspirartion for …
Read more

Listen while you browse